September 15, 2019, 02:19:41 PM
News: Hey, we have forums!
  Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
Print
Author Topic: Unofficial update packs! [OSEv1.002][16th August 2015]  (Read 99930 times)
False.Genesis
Global Moderator
Super Bit
**********
Posts: 460


PRESS COMPILE FOR RAINBOWS

489981073
View Profile WWW
« Reply #30 on: October 14, 2012, 03:33:15 AM »

Update!
Most important changes:

- Full support for localization, and russian character set. (Others will come in the next update)
- Fixed song symbols appearing as colored boxes
- Fixed mistake from 12th July update that world map visited areas would be lost when loading a save
- Fixed some editor crashes
- Fixed a rare but possible game crash
- Fixed old problems with super-wide resolutions and fully allow using them -- the game will no longer refuse to start if such a resolution is chosen.
- Beast form eats are now correctly reset (they used to carry over into started mods)
- Worked around a music bug that could cause the music to stop when changing maps
- Fixed sound problem that prevented background sound effects from looping although they should (noise, bubbles, wind)
- New optional map reveal method that minimizes spoilers and makes the game slightly harder (see user settings file; explanation is in the readme.)
- Minor world map usability enhancements


^ Super-wide resolution in action! (Click to enlarge)


EDIT:
Known bugs / things not fixed yet:
- Attempting to download sacrifice mod via the mod downloader will download the russian version instead (need to figure out why it does that). -- fixed (was a problem on the server side, thx willowfish for pointing)
- Minimizing the window or Alt-Tabbing out of the game while downloading a mod via the downloader will cause the connection to time out and abort the download -- Fixed in OSE v1.000
- Naija will be visible in front of a grouper when slurped up; related: When Naija and Li are hugging, Li's arm should be in front, but it is not. This bug has been present for a long time and is now fixed in the github repo, but is present in all updatepacks I made, including this one. This issue has no effect on gameplay though. -- Fixed in OSE v1.000
« Last Edit: June 26, 2013, 01:38:47 PM by False.Genesis » Logged

GMMan
Giant Bit
******
Posts: 254


"Uh... I'll be right here after you're done..."


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: January 08, 2013, 02:48:44 AM »

Just played for about an hour. I found I have mostly forgotten the recipes and songs. Anyway, world map works and textures show up properly, though the screen tearing thing at the top still happens, but that's a minor issue.

Couple of requests:
- Make the entity activation range a bit bigger. I can see the entities seizing up for a moment before continuing.
- When Naija is out of the water, make the ripple effect only apply to the parts that are covered by water. It looks sort of funny having air doing a ripple.
Logged

Follow me on Twitter: @gmman_bzflag
trekeyus
Mini Bit
**
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #32 on: February 19, 2013, 04:01:00 PM »

Thank you for this wonderful update pack love the fact that Aquaria is now a portable app.  made a copy of the steam version tossed it on my thumb drive and applied the update pack/patch. The mod downloader is very handy.
Logged
False.Genesis
Global Moderator
Super Bit
**********
Posts: 460


PRESS COMPILE FOR RAINBOWS

489981073
View Profile WWW
« Reply #33 on: June 26, 2013, 01:07:32 PM »

Update!
Most important fixes/improvements in this version:

Game:

- Support for loading/saving android-compatible save games (thx achurch!)
- Fixed regression that caused some entity parts not appearing correctly behind or in front of other entities in some circumstances (Li hug, big grouper fish in home waters)
- Fixed regression during the final boss battle, where the big beam would be fired into the upper left corner instead of straight forward.
- Fixed regression that would cause the energyboss swipe attack to play a barely audible click instead of the actual sound
- Zip files in _mods directory will no longer be loaded as mods, to prevent confusion. Now only .aqmod files will be loaded this way.
- Fixed problem where Naija would be stuck in place on machines with very high frame rates (~400 FPS and above) and disabled vsync.
- The mod downloader will no longer abort when a download is active and the game is minimized.

Mods/Editor:

- Faster mousewheel zoom for faster editing
- Animation editor: Added keycombo to move/rotate bones across all keyframes (and  all animations)
- Allow mods to call treasure scripts - custom treasures are now possible.
- Allow accessing all shots on the map via script.
- Better support for custom forms
- Added support for multi-pass GLSL postprocessing shaders (this is not used by the main game)
- Added support for scripted ingredients
- Added many new functions to the Lua API, extended & fixed existing ones.


This will hopefully be the last version that ships with SDL 1.2. As soon as ryan/icculus has opensourced the SDL2.0 patch I'll move to SDL2.0, and update all other dependency libs as well.

To prevent confusion I changed the versioning scheme from 1.1.3+ [Date] to OSE v1.xxx. I will keep incrementing the last 3 digits whenever there's a new update.
« Last Edit: June 26, 2013, 05:20:04 PM by False.Genesis » Logged

vegetamaker
Bit
***
Posts: 24


View Profile Email
« Reply #34 on: June 27, 2013, 07:17:13 PM »

I found something very strange, dunno if it is normal or not:

When you enter the first time in the Energy Temple (Map EnergyTemple01) and you are trapped where you must fight (just after the white pearl) the game crash, but only with the "Aquaria-dev-1.1.3+". With normal game it work.

This is the error:
Code:
WARNING: script tried to get /call undefined instance variable holdingNote[C]:-1 ([C] (?))
[string "scripts/entities/energygodspirit.lua?]:97 ([Lua] (?))



And other thing. With the "Aquaria.exe" (Version 1.1.2) the exit game button isnt work good, but i guess is normal because are files old from the old version. Just in case, i say it Tongue
Logged
False.Genesis
Global Moderator
Super Bit
**********
Posts: 460


PRESS COMPILE FOR RAINBOWS

489981073
View Profile WWW
« Reply #35 on: June 27, 2013, 08:30:23 PM »

Can't reproduce that here, works fine for me.
I remember I had this about a year ago and fixed it, so make sure you're using the latest update (uploaded yesterday).

Plus, I'm pretty sure this is not a crash, just a warning. In most cases they are totally harmless, but can pop up repeatedly, which makes the game unplayable.

FYI, my scripts/entities/energygodspirit.lua, Line 35, is this: v.holdingNote = false. If you're missing this line, that warning will appear.

And other thing. With the "Aquaria.exe" (Version 1.1.2) the exit game button isnt work good, but i guess is normal because are files old from the old version. Just in case, i say it Tongue

Do not use old scripts with the new build, that will fail. Even better is not to mix old and new data at all, even though in theory the old version *should* be able to load the new scripts without problems.
I never verified this, because I don't care about 1.1.1 or 1.1.2. Tongue

EDIT: If you find more such cases, please report them!
Logged

vegetamaker
Bit
***
Posts: 24


View Profile Email
« Reply #36 on: June 28, 2013, 11:23:11 AM »

Wow... I downloaded it 2 days before this update Tongue. Thanks, downloading asap.
Logged
VIVIEN
Bit
***
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: June 30, 2013, 03:56:06 PM »

 Iplay Aquaria  AMBROSIA version on MacOS 10.7.5
when i play Aquaria1.1.3+app i can't use Right click (mouse)
Can i use right click this version?

Logged
False.Genesis
Global Moderator
Super Bit
**********
Posts: 460


PRESS COMPILE FOR RAINBOWS

489981073
View Profile WWW
« Reply #38 on: June 30, 2013, 04:15:10 PM »

Iplay Aquaria  AMBROSIA version on MacOS 10.7.5
when i play Aquaria1.1.3+app i can't use Right click (mouse)
Can i use right click this version?

Eh... i don't quite understand what you're asking for.
Right click works fine in the game. I use OSX 10.6 for building + testing, but other people here use 10.7 or newer and there were no problem reports.
Logged

VIVIEN
Bit
***
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: June 30, 2013, 05:09:06 PM »

 Thank you your message

 But, my right click don't work, can't song
I can't explain very well.

Key config: when i install (14.10. 2012)in the option -key config-there isn't action list(left side) ,can't enter something els:
now i play on 12,7 2012 update.

i don't have enough skill.




Logged
VIVIEN
Bit
***
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: June 30, 2013, 05:48:55 PM »

 Sorry again

  I install last version.

  meaning i 'd like to play without keyboard
when i use  ctrl i can kind right click(song)

  I changed version ,but i could not

 i shoukd copie and past to the original?
Logged
False.Genesis
Global Moderator
Super Bit
**********
Posts: 460


PRESS COMPILE FOR RAINBOWS

489981073
View Profile WWW
« Reply #41 on: June 30, 2013, 06:26:31 PM »

That I get this right: You're saying that the 14th October 2012 update works, but the newest one (OSE 1.000) does not. Right?

That's strange. You said you're on OSX -- the updater tool should automatically do the right thing, so no idea what you mean with copy-paste to the original.
I have not changed any code that has to do with mouse control, so no idea why an older version would work while a newer one does not.
Can anyone else with OSX >= 10.7 confirm?

Key config: when i install (14.10. 2012)in the option -key config-there isn't action list(left side) ,can't enter something els:

You mean that the options menu is incomplete?
If so, you have improperly copied some data around, and data/stringbank.txt is now an old version or something else is missing there. This should not happen.
Alternatively you can have a look at your user settings file at ~/Library/Aquaria/preferences/usersettings.xml, the relevant part should look like this:

Code:
[...]

    <ActionSet>
        <Action name="lmb" input="MOUSE_BUTTON_LEFT KEY_SPACE 0 JOY_BUTTON_2 " />
        <Action name="rmb" input="MOUSE_BUTTON_RIGHT KEY_LCONTROL 0 JOY_BUTTON_0 " />
        <Action name="PrimaryAction" input="MOUSE_BUTTON_LEFT KEY_SPACE 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SecondaryAction" input="MOUSE_BUTTON_RIGHT KEY_LCONTROL 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SwimUp" input="0 KEY_W KEY_UP 0 " />
        <Action name="SwimDown" input="0 KEY_S KEY_DOWN 0 " />
        <Action name="SwimLeft" input="0 KEY_A KEY_LEFT 0 " />
        <Action name="SwimRight" input="0 KEY_D KEY_RIGHT 0 " />
        <Action name="Roll" input="0 KEY_R 0 JOY_BUTTON_5 " />
        <Action name="Revert" input="0 KEY_X 0 JOY_BUTTON_1 " />
        <Action name="WorldMap" input="0 KEY_Q 0 JOY_BUTTON_9 " />
        <Action name="Escape" input="0 KEY_ESCAPE 0 JOY_BUTTON_8 " />
        <Action name="PrevPage" input="0 KEY_A KEY_LEFT JOY_BUTTON_4 " />
        <Action name="NextPage" input="0 KEY_D KEY_RIGHT JOY_BUTTON_6 " />
        <Action name="CookFood" input="0 KEY_W KEY_UP JOY_BUTTON_3 " />
        <Action name="FoodLeft" input="0 KEY_S KEY_DOWN 0 " />
        <Action name="FoodRight" input="0 0 0 0 " />
        <Action name="FoodDrop" input="0 0 0 JOY_BUTTON_5 " />
        <Action name="Look" input="MOUSE_BUTTON_MIDDLE KEY_E 0 JOY_BUTTON_7 " />
        <Action name="ToggleHelp" input="0 0 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot1" input="0 KEY_1 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot2" input="0 KEY_2 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot3" input="0 KEY_3 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot4" input="0 KEY_4 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot5" input="0 KEY_5 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot6" input="0 KEY_6 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot7" input="0 KEY_7 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot8" input="0 KEY_8 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot9" input="0 KEY_9 0 0 " />
        <Action name="SongSlot10" input="0 KEY_0 0 0 " />
    </ActionSet>

[...]
You can try to replace yours with mine, maybe that helps...?

now i play on 12,7 2012 update.

Better don't use this version, it has some major problems and keeps forgetting which areas on the world map you have visited.


Later I will try to reproduce what you said and boot up my OSX VM and test the updater directly on an unmodified version by Ambrosia. If i see something goes wrong, I'll fix it.
Logged

VIVIEN
Bit
***
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #42 on: June 30, 2013, 08:02:07 PM »

Thank you your message

 i install ose v1000
and i tried to change replace . the option key config was changed.
but can't sing with right click

i use logical G600 mouse and G510s keyboard

macbookpro,2.3GHz intel Corei7
8GH 1333MHz DDR3


Logged
vegetamaker
Bit
***
Posts: 24


View Profile Email
« Reply #43 on: July 04, 2013, 01:29:55 AM »

Ey, I found an error, but dunno if it is my fault or not, just in case i report it:

When I am in Bubble Cave and I go near the Mantis Boss it take this error:

Code:
WARNING: script tried to get /call undefined instance variable cut [C]:-1 ([C] (?))
[string "scripts/entities/mantis:lua"]:144 ([Lua[ (?))

In this case I can continue playing after accept the button.
Logged
False.Genesis
Global Moderator
Super Bit
**********
Posts: 460


PRESS COMPILE FOR RAINBOWS

489981073
View Profile WWW
« Reply #44 on: July 04, 2013, 04:45:26 PM »

Fixed for next update, thanks!
Logged

  Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
Print
Jump to: